‘Your Relationship With Jesus’ – An Inspiring Message From T.B. Joshua

Emmanuel! Here is a summary of key points from the message preached by Prophet T.B. Joshua on Sunday 15th January 2012, titled, ‘Your Relationship With Jesus’.We pray God would open your heart to His Word as you read, and inspire you to not just be a hearer of the Word but a doer!

Prince Of Peace - Akiane
  • John 21:15-17 – Jesus asked Peter one of the most significant and penetrating – in fact, one of the most dangerous questions ever asked: ‘Do you love Me?’
  • Three times, Jesus asked Peter, ‘Do you love Me?’ Three times, Peter answered, ‘You know I love You.’ Three times Jesus responded by giving Peter a responsibility – ‘If you love Me – keep My sheep, shepherd My sheep, care for My sheep.’
  • Before we can be responsible to Jesus, it must be because of our love for Him.
  • Jesus asked him this question three times before giving him the commission to shepherd His sheep.
  • He did not ask him if he was a gifted speaker – the ability to speak fluently, flawlessly and eloquently.
  • He did not ask him if he was a talented leader.
  • He did not enquire about Peter’s seminary training or Bible knowledge.
  • All these things are important but they are not the issue. The issue is quite simple.
  • The issue is found in Jesus’ question, ‘Do you love Me?’ The essential quality is found in Jesus’ question, ‘Do you love Me?’
  • Jesus repeated the question so that the concept would be crystal clear. He wanted Peter and us to know that love is central.
    • Stop complaining of those who failed you.
    • Stop complaining that everyone in your family is poor.
    • Stop complaining about your limited education.
    • Stop pointing your finger at the economics of your nation.
    • Stop meditating on your weakness.
  • There is hope for you – whether you are educated or not, whether you are a farmer or a professor. The hope – loving Jesus. In other words, loving others.
  • Remember, whatsoever you do your fellow brothers or you fail to do – that you do to Jesus.
    • If you help your fellow brother, then you help Jesus.
    • If you dupe your fellow brother, than you dupe Jesus.
    • If you care for your fellow brother, then you care for Jesus.
    • If you ignore your fellow brother, then you ignore Jesus.
  • 1 Corinthians 13:13 – There are only three things on this earth that will last – faith, hope and love. The greatest is love. Since the greatest is love, we need to make the greatest sacrifice.
  • PRAYER: Lord Jesus, grant me Your loving heart, the will to give and share.

We thank God for this inspiring message and pray God would give you the grace to apply His Word into your daily life. As Prophet T.B. Joshua says, “Using God’s Word in our daily lives is the secret of faith.”

Emmanuel!

52 responses

  1. yes I luv u jesus please hear me!

    May 19, 2014 at 4:58 pm

  2. anthony subije

    God bless you man of God

    February 20, 2014 at 9:53 pm

  3. angela mkony

    lord jesus let your blessing continuad to fall to man of god,wise man and scoan. give them longlife.amen.

    October 14, 2013 at 8:02 pm

  4. Wow, God is great, may God continue blessing Prophet TB Joshua in Jesus’ name. Amen.

    September 17, 2013 at 4:05 pm

  5. Abu promise

    Amen

    May 1, 2013 at 2:30 pm

  6. Abu promise

    Thank u jesus 4 d love

    May 1, 2013 at 2:30 pm

  7. Abu promise

    Yes, let love lead.

    May 1, 2013 at 2:29 pm

  8. Mbilika mwentembela

    Amen! am really blessed with the teaching. Yes indeed, it is my prayer that Lord Jesus should grant me His love,the will to give and share generously and that when giving i should not mind how my pocket is.

    February 12, 2013 at 5:24 pm

  9. Lebogang Pooe

    Thank you man of God for your love, you are truly a prophet of God and I know that the God that you pray will meet my needs.

    January 22, 2013 at 7:47 pm

  10. alex phiri

    Lots of thaxs to u man of god.your my role model

    December 31, 2012 at 2:48 am

  11. pulcherie laure

    Pulcherie laure

    Thank so much man of god for all you have done to us, i can thank you enough, let God continous blessing you more and more. Man of God thank you for the reveal word. I pray that the love of God be spread continually in my heart that I may love all in Jesus name Thank God Amen.

    October 29, 2012 at 8:50 pm

  12. True,criticies is not good,god give tb gift to deliver his people from the hand of evil,and u ar here criticiesing,ok tb joshua an chris are not a man of god,who is the man of god isnt you? Be carefull

    October 25, 2012 at 7:32 pm

  13. Ve b battling wit failure disaptmnt in my exams ,soi nd Gods intervention.Secondly I wat d living God 2 deliver me 4rm spirit of Lust nd Fustration. I wil b of great joy if u can bof hlp 2me nd reply me ur feedbck

    September 29, 2012 at 11:16 pm

  14. Phula john

    Amen, to God be the Glory.

    September 25, 2012 at 5:23 am

  15. Alifas Banda

    thak you man of God for God’s wisdom you sahre with us, every time I listen to your teachings and seeing how God almighty uses you, my faith moves from one degree of glory to the other.

    September 17, 2012 at 6:32 pm

  16. rahel shume

    emannuels may god bless all of you.i pray for you this grece live with you in all your life time.pray for my country ethiopia and for all university students christian fellowships.may the peace of God is with you,your family and country.

    May 12, 2012 at 8:00 am

  17. Angela

    PLEASE LORD JESUS SAVE ME AND MY WHOLE FAMILY.

    March 9, 2012 at 8:37 pm

  18. dorcus

    God is great and we all need to help our fello brother

    February 17, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  19. JOHN MBA

    this is inspired n GOD blessing message,THANK U JESUS, THANK U PROPHET T B JOSHUA

    February 9, 2012 at 10:17 am

  20. Isack kikoti

    I will never hate you jesus

    February 7, 2012 at 9:50 pm

  21. Barbra Samutsa

    Emmanuel. I believe in God’s word. May his word be the starndard for our lives. and let Love lead since we are sons and daughters of love in Jesus name. Amen

    February 4, 2012 at 1:56 pm

  22. i just want to thank the lord for what he has done for me,When i started watching Emmanual tv i had so much problems i stil have a lot of problems things happening to me but i can pray now and God is listening to me my believe is very strong that i will succeed miracles are happening to me unexpectatly like when i received an advance from work that i did not expect. december i had so much problems i never slept i just knew when my salary came the bank is going to take everything. i woulnd be able to buy food or buy my kids clothes a miracle happened that i could not believed, my salary refused to go into my account where by i was written a cheque praise the lord. my instalment for dec was paid by whom i dont know. this month my salary just went in without any problems lord jesus i thank you and i thank tb joshua cos i believe so much in him and i believe that i will soon be free of all the problems i have andthat my husband will be blessed with a job to prvide for ur family in the mighty name of jesus christ Amen

    February 4, 2012 at 7:56 am

  23. Patrick Ngoma

    Great message, love have been preached before but this one is direct to our heart.

    I ask Jesus Christ our savior to come to me and make me His home. His love will manifest through me.

    Lord Jesus, manifest your strength in our weakness.

    February 2, 2012 at 3:15 pm

  24. Mabasa Pulani Raymond

    i am really really touch with this message man of God. ooh lord forgive me for all my sin. lord ,i love you morethan love.i fill as i am peter. Glory to God.

    January 26, 2012 at 1:28 pm

  25. DAVID DOE KODZO APALOO

    THANKS MAN OF GOD, PROPHET TB JOSHUA FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL MESSAGE WE ARE THE SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF LOVE, LET LOVE LEADS, EMMANUEL EMMANUEL

    January 24, 2012 at 1:25 pm

  26. LORD JESUS HAVE A MERCY ON ME SON OF DAVID HAVE MERCY ON ME I NEED YOU MY LORD IN YOUR LIGHT HAND THERE IS POWERFUL ,GIVE ME POWER AND STRONG FAITH .THANK YOU JESUS YOU DIE FOR ME BECAUSE OF MY SIN ,THANK YOU JESUS THANK YOU MY LORD AMEN ,,,,,,,,,,HALELUYAA.

    January 23, 2012 at 9:18 am

  27. monica

    Amen. I feel blessed with the inspiring words, in the name of Jesus christ. I thank God for all he has given me in year 2012. He gave me love,health life and family.

    January 22, 2012 at 8:06 pm

  28. Lencho kebede

    Halellujah

    January 22, 2012 at 11:28 am

  29. Robert Silali

    Lord jesus,your mercy and favour is all we need,guide us and protect us in everything that we do in jesus name.

    January 20, 2012 at 6:53 am

  30. Justina Nani amupolo

    thanks lord Jesus for your mercy, iam happy now because there is no more cpmplain everything is fix with Jesus.lord i thanks you …,,,, in the Name of Jesus Christ I pray Amen….. halleluah……

    January 20, 2012 at 5:55 am

  31. Apostle Wellington T Mahati

    Thank you Emmanuel Tv.I see Love,being the key to all of God’s blessings, and the christian faith,each time the man of God teaches.Thank you Jesus Christ

    January 19, 2012 at 9:58 pm

  32. Emmanuel.thank you man of GOD for for this heart awakening message.indeed it is impossible to please God without LOVE.AMEN

    January 19, 2012 at 5:01 pm

  33. Albert

    Thank you for this wonderful inspirational message i’m bless.

    January 19, 2012 at 4:24 pm

  34. what a wonderful words of God, in deed there is hope no matter how the sitution or problem look like.

    January 19, 2012 at 3:20 pm

  35. May God Almighty help me to love and share or give others. Thank God for this wonderfull words he has given to manking through the Man of God, Profet T.B Joshua. And pray for Gods strenth upon him for using him.

    PRAYER: GOD ALMINGHTY, MAY YOUR WILL BE DONE ON EARTH, BRING ME CLOSSER TO YOU AND GRANT ME STRENGHT, HOPE PEACE AND LOVE. AMEMN!

    January 19, 2012 at 2:25 pm

  36. Am encouraged with the word of God ,stop complaining lookup to Jesus love others there is hope in him so touching words God be with you always

    January 19, 2012 at 12:45 pm

  37. Bridget

    Man of God thank you for explaining this verse. I understand it now. I know for God to allow me understand it, then He will allow me to be a doer of His word. Thank you so much. I know the Spirit of God has explained to many who seek God and willing to follow and do according to His word.

    God continue using you to preach to the world.

    January 19, 2012 at 12:07 pm

  38. Abiye Tobin-West

    Man of God thank you for yet another revealing word. I pray that the love of God be spread continually in my heart that I may love all in Jesus name.

    January 19, 2012 at 11:19 am

  39. Abiye Tobin-West

    Man of God thank you for the revealing message. I pray that God give me a heart that truly love Him

    January 19, 2012 at 11:03 am

  40. Thank You Lord for Your Spoke-Person Prophet Temitope B Joshua. His Teachings and Preaching are so edifying. He has cause me to believe and love the things of the Spirit, Amen.
    I pray that by the Grace of God I should practice his teachings and preaching in the name of Jesus I pray , Amen
    2012 a year of comeback to gain all what I lost in the previous years. I have to dream again, ie. make greater plans this year, in the Mighty name of Jesus, Amen.

    January 19, 2012 at 10:51 am

  41. INGE NEKONGO

    thank you for inspiring masage wise man of God tb joshua and his team
    God blessed you all long healhtier life and good understanding and wisdom
    love you

    January 19, 2012 at 10:20 am

  42. Thank God for His word is true and alive. It is my prayer that God grants me the favour to love and care to for my fellow man/woman. I need the strength of God to let me move ahead on this life journey. God Bless you all. Amen.

    January 19, 2012 at 10:18 am

  43. * 1 Corinthians 13:13 – There are only three things on this earth that will last – faith, hope and love. The greatest is love. Since the greatest is love, we need to make the greatest sacrifice.
    * PRAYER: Lord Jesus, grant me Your loving heart, the will to give and share.

    We thank God for this inspiring message and pray God would give you the grace to apply His words. This is true,very true lets love one another in Jesus name so that we shame the devil. To
    my side l am just asking a fever from God to teach me to love and to give.

    January 19, 2012 at 9:55 am

  44. Fekadu Mamo

    I thank God for the life and blessing of man of God TB.Joshua.

    January 19, 2012 at 8:32 am

  45. Thank you for the wonderfull inspiration.Lord Jesus please grant me with a heart to love my fellow brothers and sisters to feel for them to able to help them, for where theres Love the is peace and theres is life. And we thank our Lord Jesus for Our profert T.B JOSHUA for all the teachings that he has given us. Emmanuel

    January 19, 2012 at 8:14 am

  46. Ivonne

    Glory Glory Hallelujah, Glory Glory Praise the Lord

    January 19, 2012 at 8:10 am

  47. keagile

    Amen! Thank You Jesus for Your Word,give us the Grace to apply this word, to love others with the love of God,to look at others with eyes of love,open our eyes so that we can realise that among all other things love is the greatest.

    January 19, 2012 at 7:41 am

  48. The powerful teachings from the man of changed the way i was thinking about my all being on this world i thank God for his life

    January 19, 2012 at 5:54 am

  49. Emmanuel! The teaching from my Prophet T.B. Joshua this sunday was so encouraging,touching and powerful.I ask God to give me a giving spirit,to act Love and do love in Jesus’ name.

    January 19, 2012 at 5:33 am

  50. Akame Esther Ntube

    Our God gives freely let us offer freely, for freely we receive and freely we must give, for the Lord will give us more abundantly, if we are kind with the bit we have ! Offer what you have with all your heart to the Lord. May the possessions of a Cheerful Giver multiply in abundance in the Mighty name of Jesus, Amen !

    January 19, 2012 at 3:29 am

  51. Kampamba Tyson Chilekwa

    im blessed by this message may God help me and increase the capacity of love in my heart.

    January 18, 2012 at 9:17 pm

  52. John Bello M

    Another inspired message from the Man of God, Prophet TB Joshua. Lord help me act Love to all.

    January 18, 2012 at 8:51 pm

Share Your Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,692 other followers